Member Organizations and Their Commissioners
The Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) is comprised of both a Commission and a
Board of Directors (BoD). The BoD is elected from the Commission.

Commissioners are responsible for approving the bylaws, mission, and vision statements of CAAHEP. Additionally, Commissioners determine
which health sciences professions are to be recognized by CAAHEP, monitor the development of accreditation standards, retain legal counsel
and secure liability insurance for CAAHEP, its appointed and elected committees and all Committees on Accreditation (CoA).

The following is a current listing of CAAHEP’s sponsoring and member organizations.  Included within this list are the Commissioners who
represent each organization.  Web links have been provided where available for each sponsoring and/or member organization.
AABB (formerly American Association of Blood Banks)
Meredith Eller
Accreditation Committee- Perfusion Education
Linda Cantu
Accreditation Council for Art Therapy Education
Janet Kempf
Accreditation Review Committee for the Anesthesiologist Assistant
Jim Kelly
Jennifer Anderson Warwick (Alternate)
Accreditation Review Committee for the Medical Illustrator
Kathleen Jung
Accreditation Review Council on Education in Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting
Elizabeth "Betsy" Slagle
Ronald Kruzel (alternate)
American Academy of Anesthesiologist Assistants
Jennifer Stever
American Academy of Cardiovascular Perfusion
Linda B. Mongero
American Academy of Neurology
George (Trey) Lee, III
American Academy of Orthotists and Prosthetists
John Brinkmann
American Academy of Pediatrics
Susan Fuchs
American Ambulance Association
Lori Burns
American Art Therapy Association
Marcia Rosal
American Association for Thoracic Surgery
Sary F. Aranki
American Association of Medical Assistants
Donald Balasa
Sarah Marino (alternate)

American Association of Sleep Technologists (AAST)
Joel Porquez
American Board for Certification in Orthotics, Prosthetics and Pedorthics
Catherine A. Carter
American Board of Cardiovascular Perfusion
Ann Guercio
David Boyne (alternate)
American Clinical Neurophysiology Society
William J. Nowack
American College of Cardiology
American College of Emergency Physicians
Jeff Beeson
American College of Medical Scribe Specialists
Kristin Hagen
American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
Rebecca McAlister
American College of Osteopathic Emergency Physicians
American College of Radiology
Kate Feinstein
American College of Sports Medicine
Richard Cotton
American College of Surgeons
Constantine Godellas
American Council on Exercise
Graham Melstrand
American Institute of Ultrasound in Medicine
Marie De Lange
American Kinesiotherapy Association
Melissa Fuller Ziegler
American Society for Clinical Pathology
Amber Donnelly
American Society for Cytotechnology
Maria Friedlander
American Society of Anesthesia Technologists & Technicians
Victoria Reyes
American Society of Anesthesiologists
Howard Odom
American Society of Cytopathology
Robert Goulart
American Society of Echocardiography
Christopher Kramer
American Society of ExtraCorporeal Technology
Craig Vocelka
American Society of Neurophysiological Monitoring
Barbara Tetzlaff
Joshua Mergos (Alternate)
American Society of Radiologic Technologists
Myke Kudlas
American Therapeutic Recreation Association
Betsy Kemeny
American Thoracic Society
ASET - The Neurodiagnostic Society
Faye McNall
Association of Medical Illustrators
Shelley Wall
Association of Schools of Allied Health Professions
Hugh Bonner
Barry Eckert
Julie O’Sullivan Maillet
David Shelledy
Yasmen Simonian
Association of Surgical Technologists
Jeff Bidwell
At-Large Representatives of Educational Institutions
Linda Kerwin
Keith Monosky
Board of Registered Polysomnographic Technologists
Bonnie Robertson
Coalition for Baccalaureate and Graduate Respiratory Therapy Education
Erna Boone
College of American Pathologists
David Wilbur 
Committee on Accreditation for Advanced Cardiovascular Sonography
Matt Umland
Committee on Accreditation for Anesthesia Technology Education
Jeremy Wyatt  
Committee on Accreditation for Education in Neurodiagnostic Technology
Elizabeth (Becky) Meng
Committee on Accreditation for Polysomnographic Technologist Education
Donald Samples Christine Robinson, Alternate
Committee on Accreditation for the Exercise Sciences
Susan Muller
Committee on Accreditation of Academic Programs in Clinical Research
Stephen Sonstein
Committee on Accreditation of Education Programs for Kinesiotherapy
Jerry Purvis
Committee on Accreditation of Educational Programs for the Emergency Medical Services Professions
Douglas York
Committee on Accreditation of Recreational Therapy Education
Thomas Skalko
Committee on Accreditation of Specialist in Blood Bank Technology Schools
Marian Fortmann
Consortium of Academic Programs in Clinical Research
Carlton Hornung
Cooper Institute (The)
Gina Cortese Shipley
Cytotechnology Programs Review Committee
Kalyani Naik
Hospital-Based Programs
Glen Mayhew
Timothy Reitz
Donald Schnitzler 

International Association of Fire Chiefs
David Becker
International Association of Fire Fighters
International Board of Lactation Consultant Examiners
International Lactation Consultant Association
Lisa Akers
Joint Review Committee on Education in Cardiovascular Technology
Jeffrey Hill
Joint Review Committee on Education in Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Sheryl Goss  
Lactation Education Accreditation and Approval Review Committee (LEAARC)
Elaine Webber
Medical Assisting Education Review Board
Tina Broderick   Jennifer Spegal, Alternate
Medical Scribe Specialist Review Board
Syed Mir Athar M. Ahmed
National Academy of Sports Medicine
Erin McGill
National Association of Emergency Medical Services Educators
Scott Bourn
National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians
Richard Ellis
National Association of EMS Physicians
Debra Cason
National Association of State Emergency Medical Services Officials
Donna Tidwell
National Commission on Orthotic and Prosthetic Education
Robin C. Seabrook
National Council on Strength & Fitness
National Network of Health Career Programs in Two-Year Colleges
Gregory Ferenchak
Marianne Krismer
Anne Loochtan
Carolyn O'Daniel
Lois Simmons
National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians
Severo A. Rodriguez    
National Surgical Assistant Association
Clint Crews
Perfusion Program Directors' Council
Bruce Searles
Proprietary Institutions
John H. Padgett
Public Members
Pauletta Bracy Brown
Cheryl Harris
Recent Graduate
Deborah Agustin
Rehabilitation Engineering and Assistive Technology Education Committee on Accreditation
Mary Goldberg
RESNA - Rehabilitation Engineering and Assistive Technology Society of North America
Society for Vascular Surgery
Eugene Zierler 
Society for Vascular Ultrasound
Jennifer VanderPoel
Society of Cardiovascular Anesthesiologists
Michael D'Ambra
Society of Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Katie Kuntz
Society of Invasive Cardiovascular Professionals
Jeff Davis
Society of Thoracic Surgeons
Thomas E. MacGillivray
United States Department of Defense
Suzan F. Bowman
United States Department of Veteran’s Affairs
Vocational Technical Education
Michael O'Donnell